East of Scotland Football League clubs in West Lothian learn about new season matches


All 11 clubs in the East of Scotland Football League in West Lothian have learned their schedules for the upcoming season, which begins on July 17.

Blackburn United, Broxburn Athletic and Linlithgow Rose will all play in the Premier League, which will see four teams relegated to the Premier League for the 2022/23 season.

Eight local clubs – Armadale Thistle, Bathgate Thistle, Fauldhouse United, Livingston United, Pumpherston, Stoneyburn, West Calder United and Whitburn – are all entering EoSFL for the first time and will begin their lives as senior clubs in the X Conference.

The top two teams in that division will be promoted to division two, with the rest forming division three next season alongside any new clubs that have an accepted league membership application.

There are two West Lothian derby games on the cards for the opening day of the Conference X season, with Fauldhouse United hosting Stoneyburn at Park View, while Livingston United hosting Whitburn.

Bathgate Thistle is at home for Syngenta while it is away games for Pumpherston and West Calder United. They go to Edinburgh College and Bo’ness Athletic respectively.

Armadale Thistle is inactive in the first round, his first game of the season being at home against West Calder United on July 21.

In the top flight, Broxburn Athletic hosts Penicuik Athletic while Blackburn United travel to Perth to face Jeanfield Swifts and Linlithgow Rose travel to Fife to face Crossgates Primrose.

Linlithgow’s first home game is on July 20 against Hill of Beath Hawthorn, with Blackburn taking on Dundonald Bluebell the next day in their first home league clash of the new season.

There are a lot of derbies on New Years Day with Broxburn hosting Linlithgow in the Premier Division while it’s Armadale Thistle v Bathgate Thistle, Livingston United v Pumpherston, Stoneyburn v West Calder United and Whitburn v Fauldhouse United in the X Conference.

The league campaign is currently scheduled to end on May 14 for Premier Division teams, and a fortnight later for Conference X teams.

For the full fixture list, visit the league’s website at www.eosfl.com.

Stay tuned for the latest news from the West Lothian Courier. Sign up for our free newsletter here ‘https://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/newsletter-preference-centre/


Previous Girls' soccer team equipment stolen after elementary school robbery
Next USA Football's recommendations for youth play approved and reinvent the sport

No Comment

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published.